day in the life

I saw this done recently on a blog floating by in Feedly. Unfortunately, I can’t remember which blog that was so this will be an uncredited rip off.

I thought it would be fun to do a “day in the life” through a photo taken during every hour throughout the day.  This turned out to be a pretty mundane day…but it was fun to try and find different ways to photograph the stats and spreadsheets I was working on pretty much all day long.

6 a.m. – Morning coffee and blog reading

7 a.m. – Driving to work. Took this photo after I parked.

8 a.m. – In the middle of eating breakfast at my desk.

9 a.m. – Working on stats.

10 a.m. – More stats.

11 a.m. – Preparing to conduct a job interview.

12 p.m. – Lunch at my desk. Leftover crockpot BBQ chicken and rice. This gave me a flashback to my Whole30 photos.

1 p.m. – Still stats.

2 p.m. – STILL stats.

3 p.m. – Cake with my coworkers for my birthday! A coworker was thoughtful enough to make a homemade gluten free cake so I could enjoy a birthday treat!

4 p.m. – Catching up on email to close out the work week.

5 p.m. – Walk with the dog after work.

6 p.m. – Made and ate dinner.  Pork chops with asian slaw.

7 p.m. – Taking vitamins during a break from watching 30 Rock.

8 p.m. – On the couch watching another episode of 30 Rock.

9 p.m. – Laying on the couch serving as furniture for the dog chewing his bully stick.

10 p.m. – Crawling into bed.

Maybe I’ll do this again in the future!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

