Fitbit and motivation to move

I recently got a Fitbit and have been wearing it everyday for about a week.  Here’s a glimpse at what yesterday looked like.

fitbit

Since I’ve got this little thing in my pocket counting every step I make, I’ve found myself wanting to “win” by taking more and more steps.  Moving more during the day…good thing!

The other thing that the Fitbit has been helping is keeping me on track with eating more.  The calorie burn estimates based on my movement throughout the day seem a bit more finely tuned than just punching my stats into an online calculator.  Eating food appropriate to my activity level…definitely a good thing.

This whole week I’ve been feeling great.  Clearly moving more and continuing to eat well agrees with me.  Not shocking.

Leave a Reply

