Big push

I’m oh-so-close to finally shedding the “obese” label.  When I lose about 5.5 lbs, my BMI will fall in the “overweight” category.  This has been an amazing motivating factor in the past couple of weeks.  I’m going to push myself and stay strong over the next couple of weeks to hit this milestone as soon as possible.

Weigh in this week was good – I got a nice whoosh of over 3 lbs for the week.  I was just a few ounces away from hitting the 90 lbs lost milestone, so that will have to wait until next week.

I ran another 5K race on Sunday.  It was a “pets in the park” event so DH and I took the dog with us.  The run felt good, I beat my time from the first 5K, and the dog had an amazing time.  Success!

It’s time for me to re-focus on training after a spell of illness and various aches and pains that wouldn’t go away.  I have a 10K coming up at the end of September and I have been neglecting to do any strength training lately.  I think some time with Jillian Michaels and the 30 Day Shred will be in my future.  Yikes!

Leave a Reply

