sad mac

My iMac died last week.  It started showing signs of declining health for about a week before the ultimate death, but the death was still relatively sudden and unexpected.

The iMac was my very first Mac and it served me well.  It made a “fangirl” out of me.  So when the thought of replacement came up, there was not very much thought put into where I would get the replacement computer.

I came home from the Apple store tonight with a shiny new MacBook Pro.  I’m very excited about this new member of the family.

Before we could officially lay the iMac to rest, Curtis had to retrieve the Leopard DVD that was stuck in its drive when it died.  Here is a photo of the guts of my iMac uncerimoniously autopsied on the kitchen table.

imac

Oh, Apple.  Your computers are even pretty on the inside.

Leave a Reply

