getting closer

pre

Yesterday I finally got out and actually prepared my garden containers for planting.  I was able to reuse much more of the potting mix than I did last year – it held on to more of its moisture over the winter.

After about an hour of work…..

post

Look at all that newly-moistened black dirt eagerly waiting for the inhabitants!

I picked up my plants after work tonight, but didn’t transplant them because of the risk of frost tonight.  Tomorrow should be nicer, so everything should finally be planted then.  After buying all the wonderful herbs tonight, I cannot wait to get them growing so that I can start using them!

Leave a Reply

